View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:31 am

Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
June TWRC Meeting Agenda 
Author Message
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:06 am
Posts: 203
Post June TWRC Meeting Agenda
(I know this is a past meeting at this point, just trying to establish a base of TWRC meeting information)

9:00 a.m.*

William Brown, Chairperson
1. Call to Order
2. Invocation
3. Pledge
4. Approval of Minutes

Wildlife Management Committee:
Julie Schuster, Chairperson
Eric Wright, Vice-Chairperson
Jeff McMillin
Julius Johnson
Todd Shelton
Jeff Griggs
Trey Teague

Walter Cook, Captive Wildlife Coordinator Law Enforcement Division

1. Proclamation 11-13 – Controlled and Commercial Shooting Preserves – Hunting Seasons and Bag Limits

Daryl Ratajczak, Chief Wildlife Division

2. Proc. 11-14 – Moss Island
Proc. 11-15 – Ernest Rice Sr.
Proc. 11-16 – White Lake Refuge
Proc. 11-17 – Bogota
Proc. 11-18 – Cold Creek Refuge

Gray Anderson, WL Biologist Wild Turkey Program Coordinator
Daryl Ratajczak, Chief Wildlife Division

3. Elk Program Update and Drawings for 2011 TN Elk Hunt

Roger Applegate, Small Game Coordinator & Wildlife Disease Biologist, Wildlife Division
4. Scientific Surveys

Daryl Ratajczak, Chief Wildlife Division

5. Big Game Harvest Reporting

Fisheries Management Committee:
Jeff McMillin, Chairperson
Jeff Griggs, Vice-Chairperson
Todd Shelton
Julie Schuster
Harold Cannon
Jim Bledsoe

Stacy Surgenor, Manager 2 Flintville Hatchery Region 2
1. Trout Hatchery Activities

Frank Fiss, Assistant Chief Fisheries Division

2. National Fish Hatchery Update

Bobby Wilson, Chief Fisheries Division

3. Trout Guide License

Boating Committee:
Danya Welch, Chairperson
Julie Schuster, Vice-Chairperson
Eric Wright
Todd Shelton
Mitchell Parks

Darren Rider, Chief Boating Division

1. Memorial Day 2011

Government Relations & Communications Committee:
Jeff Griggs, Chairperson
Julie Schuster, Vice-Chairperson
Mitchell Parks
Eric Wright
Robert Martineau
Harold Cannon

Steve Nifong, Acting Chief Law Enforcement

1. TWRA Wildlife Officers Tornado and Flood Missions

Retention and Recruitment Committee:
Julie Schuster, Chairperson
Danya Welch, Vice-Chairperson
Todd Shelton
Jeff Griggs
Mitchell Parks
Trey Teague

Bill Reeves, Program Manager, Aquatic Resources/Rare & Endangered Species Coordinator

1. 50 States in 50 Days

Budget, Nongame & Endangered Species Committee:
Mitchell Parks, Chairperson
Jeff McMillin, Vice-Chairperson
Todd Shelton
Jeff Griggs
Julie Schuster
Danya Welch

Gordon Martin, Real Estate Specialist Engineering Division

1. Real Estate Report

Ken Tarkington, Chief Administrative Services

2. Financial Report


Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:57 am
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 1 post ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.